skip to Main Content

Rutherford College Governance

Rutherford College is a co-educational state secondary school.

As such it is governed by a Board of Trustees, who are re-elected every three years.

The 2019 Parent and Staff Trustee Election was held on Friday, 7th June 2019.

2021 Board of Trustees Meeting Information.

The Board of Trustees will be meeting on the below dates, in the V10 Board Room of our International Village, at 5:30pm (there are no meetings in January, April, July and December).

The dates will be:

Tuesday, 23 February 2021
Tuesday, 23 March 2021
Tuesday, 25 May 2021
Tuesday, 22 June 2021
Tuesday, 24 August 2021
Tuesday, 28 September 2021
Tuesday, 26 October 2021
Tuesday, 23 November 2021

Any matters you would like to bring to the board’s attention should be put in writing and posted to:

The Chairperson
Rutherford College Board of Trustees
P O Box 45-327
Te Atatu 0651

Or emailed to [email protected]

If you would like to attend a meeting, please contact the Board Secretary, Rachel Hale – [email protected]

The board values your suggestions and ideas. If you have suggestions that you think will benefit all students then please let us know. Email: [email protected]

Board of Trustees 2019 – 2022

Mr Gary Moore

Mr Faga Siaki

Deputy Chair
Mr Chris Larking

Elected Members
Mrs Erihapeti Ngata-Aerengamate
Mrs Sera Schwalger
Mrs Haley McNickle

Co-opted Member
Mrs Donna Johnston

Staff Representative
Mrs Rebecca Ball

Student Trustee
Miss Lily Moore

Back To Top