skip to Main Content

Scholar’s Assembly 2020

On Friday, 14 February 2020 we welcomed students and guests to the 13th Annual Rutherford College Scholar’s Assembly.

This is a truly special event on our school calendar. We celebrate as a community because it is the success of our community. It is our students, our teachers, our parents, whanau and all the people involved with our feeder schools. It is our people that provide the platform for personal excellence.

Students are acknowledged who achieved NCEA Levels 1, 2 or 3 endorsed with either merit or excellence. This means that a minimum of 50 of the credits attained are at merit or excellence level. We also acknowledged those who gained individual subject scholarships.

At Rutherford, we strive for personal excellence and as a school, we should be proud of our collective success, and also the success of individuals all the way through to the very top of the academic ladder. These students did not fall up there. They climbed and they did so using a ladder, one step at a time, one rung at a time.

Scholarship Recipients 2019
Tayla -Lee Bainbridge – Dance
Fern Fuimaono – Dance
Rachel Jeung-McIntyre – Dance
Sydney Magnus – Dance
Maggie Li – English
Tilak Patel – Statistics
Luka Vlasic  – Economics
Stefan Zdravkovic – Technology
Benjamin Quach – Statistics and Calculus

We can be very proud of our rangatahi, and the hard work or mahi tahi that created the foundation for personal excellence.

Back To Top