skip to Main Content

Sport Waitakere Excellence Awards & College Sport Auckland Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected as finalist at this year’s Sport Waitakere Excellence Awards.

Ryan Verney – Junior Sportsman of the Year Category
Mollie Tagaloa – Maori Achievement Award Category & Secondary Schools Sportsperson of the Year Category
Abby Ferrall – Youth Leadership Award Category
Laura Robertson – You Leadership Award Category
15th Grade Knock Out Team – Team of the Year Category

The Trust Sports Waitakere Excellence Awards are the Premier Sports Awards for West Auckland. They celebrate the people in our region who have gone above and beyond in personal achievement and for helping others to achieve ultimate success in their respective sports. The above nominations are something that Rutherford College is exceptionally proud of as it recognises our athlete’s achievements and their unwavering leadership skills.

Congratulations to Zoe Taylor on being a successful finalist representing Rutherford College for Athletics at the 28th Annual College Sport Auckland Young Sportsperson of the Year Awards. This is a huge achievement for a very deserving young Athlete and we wish you the best of luck!

Rutherford College is very proud to be able to recognise and present this exciting achievement to a very deserving group of students at our school.

Back To Top