skip to Main Content

Sport Waitakere Excellence Awards

The Waitakere Excellence Awards 2018 took place on Friday, 16 November at the Trusts Arena.

The evening presents an opportunity to acknowledge and recognise the wonderful sporting achievements of individuals, teams, and schools in West Auckland. The calibre of athletes, coaches and administrators in the room was extraordinary. Mr Moore, Gill Bloxham and Jill Edgar were alongside the finalists Ryan Verney, Mollie Tagaloa, Abby Ferrall, Laura Robertson and Matt Darrah.

It was an incredible evening celebrating not only the success of our Rutherford College students but the achievements within the West Auckland community.

Congratulations to Laura Robertson who was awarded the Sport Waitakere Youth Leadership Award.

Thank you to Sport Waitakere for the continued support you offer us as a school and our wonderful athletes.

Back To Top