Rutherford College Senior Leadership Team

Gary Moore - Principal

Gary Moore has been Principal since 2006. Gary has a real passion for west Auckland, having been brought up in the west and attending the local schools. Gary loves sport, especially football and still coaches a football team at Rutherford.

Contact: Email   

Judy Farrar - Associate Principal

Judy Farrar has been Associate Principal since 2009. Judy is a curriculum expert and she oversees the assessment and reporting processes and procedures at Rutherford College. Judy oversees the Year 13 cohort. 

Contact: Email   

Bryce Wills - Deputy Principal

Bryce Wills has been at Rutherford since 1980 and has held positions in the PE Department, Dean, Assistant Principal and now Deputy Principal. Bryce oversees Year 11 and Property, Health and Safety and timetabling.

Contact: Email   

Moira Kopittke - Deputy Principal

Moira has been Deputy Principal at Rutherford since 2010. Moira oversees Year 12, and manages staffing, day relief and Enrolments.

Contact: Email   

Brendan Curran - Deputy Principal

Brendan is our newest Deputy Principal, having joined the team in 2022. Brendan has oversight of Year 9 and his portfolio covers sport, student leaders and the Whanau system.

Contact: Email   

Judy Copas - School Executive Officer

Judy manages non-teaching staff, contractual obligations, financial matters and property development.

Contact: Email   

Head of Faculties
Head of FacultyEmailPhone
Arts (Performing)Tania Wilson (Acting)[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 224
Arts (Visual)Jacqueline Reid[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 239
EnglishKatie Betanzo[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 228
ESOLAna Gerzic[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 215
HealthBlair White[email protected]09 834 9790
Languages (International)Adeline Hsiao[email protected]09 834 9790 
MathematicsTony Stanton[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 278
Physical EducationJenny Wilson[email protected]09 834 9790 
ScienceHuw Thomas[email protected]09 834 9790 ext. 286
Social SciencesDarren White[email protected]09 834 9790
Te ReoJeff Ruha[email protected]09 834 9790
Technology Phillip Place[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 237
Technology (Food)Jennis Hayes[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 271
TurangawaewaeGrant Duncan[email protected]
09 834 9790  ext. 258 or 208
Saffron Conde
[email protected]
Community Education
Community EducationTerri Wright, Sang-a Yoon[email protected]09 834 9879  ext. 269
Community Education DirectorRamona Toth[email protected]09 834 4099
International DirectorFiona Bridges[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 255
International AssistantRachael Mitchell[email protected]09 834 9790  ext. 256