Rutherford Sports 

Rutherford College has a responsibility to our students to provide the opportunity to grow by engaging in our extensive co-curricular sporting programme. We feel that being involved in Sports can lead to improved student outcomes in many areas.

At Rutherford students are given the opportunity to participate in sporting and recreational activities to learn new skills, improve skill levels and being able to enjoy the social fellowship from their chosen sport.

Participation opens doors for students to develop leadership, social and organisational skills through their involvement at whatever their level of competition. Sports can be an integral part of a student’s educational experience, and as a college we attempt to provide co-curricular sporting opportunities for all students who wish to participate.

Sportsmanship and fair play are important parts of this experience.

We expect our athletes, coaches, students, staff and parents to represent Rutherford College in a manner that is respectful of others both on and off the field of competition. It is our desire and goal that we strive to develop and practice the highest standards of courtesy, discipline, good sportsmanship, and the ability to act as good hosts and guests.

We look forward to working with you all in the sports arena in whatever area you may choose.


Important Sports Events Dates

Sports Captain - Jessica Williams


Sports Captain - Lachlan Piercy

Sports Committee 

The main role of our Sports Captains and committee members is to promote the development of school sport and the wellbeing of our students. In planning and undertaking activities during the course of the school year, the students have the ability to consult with their peers in order to offer a wide range of sports or recreational activities.

Deputy Sports Captain - Jess Pope

Deputy Sports Captain - Josh Hewson

Sports Committee Members

Committee Members: 2024

Emily Shepherd, , Dylan Chapman, Felix Rasmussen, Geo Lee, Miko Bonkovich, Alex Buchanan, Amy Cosslett, Mia Dargaville, Cameron Deo, Max Grbic, James Lancaster, Ryan Lee, Dylan Marais, Zach Petley,Tio Riki, Ihsan Sameen Rafin, Devi Tailor, Emma Tatt, Amy Thomson, Lukas Turner, Deven Van Der Merwe

Sports Draws Section
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
Sports News
More News